Filofax

Filofax is well known as the UK brand that launched as first the "personal organiser" wallet. The name originates from an abbreviation of the phrase "file of facts". This name for the product was first coined when the UK company was founded in 1921. The popularity of the Filofax personal organiser grew enormously during the early '80s.

The Filofax personal organizer has developed from a simple loose-leaf diary and notebook into an indispensable organizer and fashion item. Today the Filofax personal organizer continues to be very innovative by targeting:
- fashion conscientious women with modern patterns and colours
- modern business men/women with products that combine tablets and paper.


Currently, the full line of Filofax products include not only high quality leather briefcases, totes, handbags, Filofax folders, folios and accessories, but also a more accessible starter range.


Prestigious stores around the world stock Filofax: Harrods and Harvey Nichols in London, Neiman Marcus and Bloomingdales in the US, Bon Genie in Switzerland, Galleries Lafayette in Paris and Seibu in Japan amongst others.

Filofax

Filofax est bien connu comme la marque anglaise qui a lancé "l'organiser personnel" premier sur le marché. Le nom provient de l'abréviation de "file of facts" et a été inventé lorsque la société britannique a été fondée en 1921. La popularité de l'agenda modulaire Filofax a énormément progressé au cours des années '80.
 
L'agenda Filofax s'est développé à partir d'un journal et un cahier à feuilles mobiles simples en tant qu'organizer et planner indispensable et accessoire de mode.
 Aujourd'hui l’agenda modulaire Filofax continue d'être très novateur en ciblant:
- les femmes conscientes de la mode avec des motifs et des couleurs modernes
- les hommes/femmes d'affaires avec des produits qui combinent des tablets et du papier.

Actuellement, la gamme complète de produits Filofax n'inclut pas seulement des porte-documents de haute qualité en cuir, des sacs à main, des folios, des conférenciers, des accessoires, mais inclut aussi une gamme de départ plus accessible.
 
Filofax est vendu via des magasins prestigieux à travers le monde: Harrods et Harvey Nichols à Londres, Neiman Marcus et Bloomingdales aux Etats-Unis, Bon Génie en Suisse, Galeries Lafayette à Paris et Seibu au Japon, entre autres.